The Hector Berlioz Website

Berlioz Music Scores

Summary history of this section

This page is also available in French

01/01/2000: Berlioz Scores page created, with

Ballet des Sylphes, from La Damnation de Faust, Part II [revised 31/08/2001]
Trio for 2 flutes & harp, from L’Enfance du Christ, Part III [revised 04/09/2001]
Funeral March for the last scene of Hamlet
from Tristia, no.3 [revised 06/01/2001 and 04/01/2004]
Te Deum, Prelude (3rd movement) [revised 22/07/2001]

Subsequent additions:

07/01/2000: Combat de ceste, from Les Troyens, Act I [revised 06/08/2001]

23/01/2000: Te Deum, March for the presentation of the colours (8th movement) [revised 29/08/2001]

31/01/2000: Overture to Part II of L’Enfance du Christ [revised 29/11/2001] and Orchestral introduction to Le Repos de la Sainte Famille, from Part II of L’Enfance du Christ [revised 29/11/2001]

22/02/2000: Overture: Le Corsaire [revised 14/09/2001]

07/03/2000: Hungarian March, from La Damnation de Faust, Part I [revised 12/10/2001]

24/03/2000: Symphonie Fantastique, second movement [revised 20/11/2001]

30/03/2000: Symphonie Funèbre et Triomphale, second movement [revised 11/11/2001]

12/04/2000: Trojan March (concert version) [revised 10/07/2001]

26/04/2000: 3 pieces for Alexandre’s melodium organ [revised 22/10/2001]

03/05/2000: Dance of the sooth-sayers from L’Enfance du Christ, Part I [revised 29/11/2001]

09/05/2000: Sicilienne, from Béatrice et Bénédict [revised 25/11/2001]

28/05/2000: Harold in Italy, first movement [revised 5/12/2001]

11/06/2000: Overture: Le Carnaval romain [revised 18/09/2001]

27/06/2000: Symphonie Funèbre et Triomphale, first movement [revised 03/11/2001]

10/07/2000: Overture to Béatrice et Bénédict [revised 25/11/2001]

18/07/2000: Rêverie et caprice, Romance for violin and orchestra [revised 11/12/2001]

27/07/2000: Harold in Italy, second movement [revised 23/12/2001]

08/08/2000: Symphonie Fantastique, first movement [revised 20/11/2001]

30/08/2000: La harpe éolienne and end of Chant de bonheur from Lélio ou le retour à la vie [revised 23/12/2001]

11/09/2000: Menuet des Follets, from La Damnation de Faust, Part III [revised 23/12/2001]

26/09/2000: Overture: King Lear [revised 23/12/2001]

08/10/2000: Symphonie Funèbre et Triomphale, third movement (without strings and chorus) [revised 11/11/2001]

12/10/2000: Symphonie Funèbre et Triomphale, third movement (with strings and chorus) [revised 23/12/2001]

26/10/2000: Royal Hunt and Storm, from Les Troyens [revised 11/12/2001]

07/11/2000: Symphonie Fantastique, third movement

12/11/2000: Harold en Italie, third movement

24/11/2000: Marche nocturne, from Part I of L’Enfance du Christ

11/12/2000: Overture: Waverley [revised 23/12/2001]

18/12/2000:  Symphonie Fantastique, fourth movement

01/1/2001: Harold en Italie, fourth movement

24/01/2001: Overture: Les Francs Juges [revised 11/12/2001]

09/02/2001: Symphonie Fantastique, fifth movement

28/02/2001: Romeo and Juliet IV: Queen Mab Scherzo [revised 11/12/2001]

06/03/2001: Prelude to Act III of Les Troyens

20/03/2001: Act II Scene I of Les Troyens

13/04/2001: Romeo and Juliet III: Love scene

27/04/2001: 3 ballets from Les Troyens Act IV

13/05/2001: Romeo and Juliet II: Romeo alone – Festivities at the Capulets

06/06/2001: Overture: Benvenuto Cellini

15/06/2001: Romeo and Juliet VI: Romeo at the tomb of the Capulets

02/07/2001: Romeo and Juliet I: Introduction

03/08/2001: Overture: Rob Roy

25/09/2001: Weber, Invitation to the Dance (op. 65), orchestrated by Berlioz

09/10/2001: Creation of the page Berlioz Music Scores: Texts and Documents

10/10/2001: Weber, Invitation to the Dance (op. 65), original version for piano

2/11/2001: Creation of the page Extracts from the Treatise on Instrumentation and Orchestration

20/11/2001: Symphonie Fantastique, second movement, version with solo cornet

29/12/2001: 3 entrances from Act III of Les Troyens

01/01/2002: Trojan March in the minor key from Act III of Les Troyens

14/03/2002: Fugue for the Prix de Rome competition (1829)

16/06/2007: Marche d’Isly (Léopold de Meyer; orchestration by Berlioz [?]); Chant des Chérubins and Pater Noster (Bortniansky; arrangement by Berlioz [?]); Valse chantée par le vent dans les cheminées d’un de mes châteaux en Espagne

25/06/2008: Marche d’Isly, original version for piano by Léopold de Meyer

01/10/2021: Revision and enlargement of the pages Overture: Les Francs-Juges; Overture: Waverley; and Fugue for the Prix de Rome competition (1829)

Copyright notice: The texts, photos, images and musical scores on all pages of this site are covered by UK Law and International Law. All rights of publication or reproduction of this material in any form, including Web page use, are reserved. Their use without our explicit permission is illegal.

© Michel Austin for all scores and text on this page.

Back to Berlioz Music Scores